Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:01 a.m. - 2001-08-18
Epiphany?

I was just reading over Moby's update about epiphanous experiences.

epiphany:

a usually sudden manifestation or perception of the essential nature or meaning of something (2) : an intuitive grasp of reality through something (as an event) usually simple and striking (3) : an illuminating discovery b : a revealing scene or moment

Maybe people will become more fearful of each other as they continue to have more and more epiphanies or maybe not...depending on the situation. I think epiphanies are just the brass tacts of an occurance. And that is most valuable for the consuming of the consumpter (i.e. valuable for the understanding of the person experiencing the occurance).

The other day I had an interview with an H&M clothing store representative well actually two of them a lady from spain and an american guy i felt so dumb fuck separate. What is H&M to you or some ambiguous human construid question (construid for the times)...and I was like a place that makes clothes for the consumer or somthing i was getting the white guy all excited and then when i decided to put my head on straight he got this kind of wake up from a dream look and snapped back into flirting with the Spanish lady as he had been doing (talking about Spain, uno, does tres etc. to the spanish white lady) while I was filling out the application.

So anyway he 'snapped back 'into "it"' and then he was like asking me the other questions... and then at the end the Spanish lady shook my hand and said Thanyou.. and then thankyou again as if i had done her some favor by influencing the atmosphere of the interaction of this trio (me, her and the man)...and then the man (oh. ...who was bald and while i was talking to him made me think of Moby inflicting rapid heart beat) shook my hand well the thing is he didn't really shake my hand he hugged my hand he like warmly grasped it and softly squeezed it like i had done him a favor i have to research the origins of the hand shake and how hand shakes say alot.......i

think of the time the brethren came over and daddy made it seem as if my unsubmitting behavior(because I would not hold his hand the way he was holding my hand ...in a superior way.) was a demoned....

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!