Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:03 p.m. - 2004-11-22
Lemuel Shattuck2
I am still at the Lemuel Shattuck Hospital, what a shame I have been here a month or more. I am itching to get out. I think I might be getting out soon because my social worker was talking to me about Mass Rehabilitation Commission. These are people that help you get into college. I want to go to college. I want to do something that would allow me to remain active and not dormant. I like doing activities as you know. I want to or rather have the only option of going to UMASS boston. Then after that I want to go to graduate school. Maybe Tufts University in Medford. That would be a good graduate school to go to for veterinary medecine.
There is this woman I met when I was at Faulkner Hospital who goes here now, her name is Pauline Sakey. She isver y nice. She likes to draw pictures of people. She went through retail training like I am doing now. I am doing retail training and TREE program. She did retail training and worked in the gift shop. She also gets day passes as well. On the weekends she takes longer passes out. I am in TREE too. It starts for me at 1:00 p.m. it is 12:08 p.m. now. I am kind of glad that I got out of my homeless situation because It wasn't good for me to be running from pillow to post from one shelter to the next catching closing times and everything. That wasn't too healthy for me. I wanted to be able to stay somewhere but didn't have the chance or opportunity.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!