Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:31 p.m. - 2005-01-24
Pearl Jam Lyrics
I was just thinking Mark Kearns my social worker gave me the advice to listen to Pearl Jam
Well here is one of their songs:
ONCE

I admit it...what's to say...yeah...
I'll relive it...without pain...mmm...
Backstreet lover on the side of the road
I got a bomb in my temple that is gonna explode
I got a sixteen gauge buried under my clothes, I play...
Once upon a time I could control myself
Ooh, once upon a time I could lose myself, yeah...

Oh, try and mimic what's insane...ooh, yeah...
I am in it...where do I stand?
Oh, Indian summer and I hate the heat
I got a backstreet lover on the passenger seat
I got my hand in my pocket, so determined, discreet...I pray...
Once upon a time I could control myself
Ooh, once upon a time I could lose myself, yeah, yeah...

You think I got my eyes closed
But I'm lookin' at you the whole fuckin' time...
Ooh, once upon a time I could control myself, yeah...
Once upon a time I could lose myself, yeah, yeah, yeah...
Once, upon a time I could love myself, yeah...
Once upon a time I could love you, yeah, yeah, yeah...

Once (4x)
Yeah...once, once...yeah, yeah...
Yeah...yeah, yeah...yeah, yeah...oww...

I'm sorry Mark Kearns feels that way...pretty sorry lyrics. I looked at some of the other lyrics and they were basically pitty on self and state of self. Well I'm sticken to J. Lo, and the Beatles for now until I find something else. I really want Norah Jones, "Don't Know Why"

SAME DAY 7:52 P.M.

I am writing you in the middle of a flood on the unit. I am wondering why I am inside and there are patients outside in a state of emergency...just because I don't have PRIVS.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!