Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:27 p.m. - 2005-05-01
WE GOT A NEW HOUSE!!!!!!!!
Dear Diary, Guess what? We got a NEW HOUSE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am so happy! I cried when Daddy announced it to me at the bottom of the stairs of the house. My family hid it from me while we were looking through the house yesterday (I thought we were just touring a house to see how it looked) (me thinking it was just a house we were looking at and not considering buying) until they got to the bottom of the stairs and daddy said "Lydia, guess what?""Guess what?" in a whispery voice. And I was like, "What?" and he said, "This is our new house!" I started spinning because he and i have this spinning thing going on aND I spinned and started to cry and daddy and mommy and I hugged and I said "Hallelujah!" and prompted them to say "Hallelujah!" seven times like they did at Bethel. Today was cool and weird.
Love,
Lydia

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!