Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:09 p.m. - 2009-12-29
GRANDMA 19xx-2009
Grandma is dead. Yes, she died last week. Daddy visited me to take me to an eye appointment and he told me the news. I'll miss Grandma. Here is a letter I wrote to Uncle Don:

Dear Unlce Don,
How are you? I heard about grandma, I am so sorry to hear the news. I pray that you find encouragement in the scriptures and in friends and family. Know that you have Sean by your side and that your girlfriend can help you and make you feel better everyday.
I loved grandma very much and will always remember her voice-her soft voice. One day in Florida she suggested that I get tea. Tea was good for me at that time. On my first trip to Florida with the family I remember baking and cooking in the small kitchen.
So thinking of grandma now I can think of different things she told me. She gave me advice on a short kind of relationshiop I had with a guy. I found it comforting. Grandma always new what to say. I had often seen pictures of my mother young and her sisters along with grandma. I'll miss Grandma.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!