Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:45 a.m. - 2001-07-13
\"Give Me the Bible\"
Give me the Bible, Holy Message Shining, Thy light shall guide me in the narrow way, precepts and promise, law and love combining till night shall vanish in eternal day.

1. This must have been written by a Pilgrim, Protestant Christian from the 1800s.

2. The narrow way must have been the persecutions and tribulations faced by the christians of that day trying to walk in the 'narrow path' referred to in the Bible.

3. Combining rules with love does not make sense, that is probably what they are trying to do , make the rules turn into good, follow the rules of God and you will get good, heaven...

4. Eternal day is heaven referred to in the Bible. Night is the darkness of the world the man who wrote this was probably referring to

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!